Mentions légales et données personnelles

Alkemics attache une importance particulière au respect de la vie privée. La présente charte a pour objet de vous tenir informés sur la façon dont Alkemics utilise les données collectées par l’intermédiaire de ses services dans le but de fluidifier le parcours utilisateur.

1 – À propos des services Alkemics

Alkemics est une société qui fournit à des distributeurs et à des industriels (nos « Partenaires ») des outils leur permettant de mieux collaborer.

Grâce à cela :

  • un industriel pourra partager son catalogue produit avec des distributeurs afin de répondre à leurs sollicitations ou créer de nouvelles opportunités ;
  • un industriel pourra dialoguer avec les distributeurs
  • etc.

Dans ce but, nous collectons des informations à travers les différents sites que nous exploitons, ici appelés les « Sites » :

  • des informations d’interaction (clics, utilisation des fonctionnalités…)
  • des identifiants techniques (références saisies…)
  • des informations d’achat (fonctionnalités additionnelles achetées…)
  • etc.

Ces informations sont ensuite utilisées :
– pour améliorer les fonctionnalités des Sites ;
– pour personnaliser l’affichage des Sites ;
– etc.

2 – Notre technologie

ENVIRONNEMENTS WEB

Alkemics « tague » les visiteurs des Sites avec des coo-kies de navigation. Un identifiant technique est attribué aux utilisateurs tagués par Alkemics et est stocké dans un cookie de navigation.

Des pixels invisibles sont utilisés par Alkemics afin de transférer les données transmises par ces Sites vers les serveurs d’Alkemics. Les informations ainsi collectées sont stockées dans nos bases de données.

La page d’opt-out d’Alkemics permet de supprimer le cookie déposé sur le navigateur de l’internaute et de le remplacer par un cookie d’opt-out manifestant votre sou-hait de ne pas bénéficier des services Alkemics (cf. ci-dessous pour plus d’informations).

Qu’est-ce qu’un cookie?

Un cookie est un petit fichier texte stocké sur l’ordinateur d’un utilisateur à des fins d’enregistrement. Il existe deux types de cookies:

  • Les cookies de session sont utilisés pour faciliter votre navigation sur Internet. Les cookies de session ont une durée de vie limitée et expirent quand vous fermez votre navigateur.
  • Les cookies persistants nous permettent d’enregistrer et d’identifier les intérêts des consommateurs qui bénéficient des services d’Alkemics pour améliorer leur expérience sur nos Sites. Ces cookies sont utilisés pour vous reconnaître lorsque vous vous connectez aux Sites. Cela nous permet de personnaliser le contenu que nous vous proposons et de garder en mémoire vos préférences (par exemple, l’arrangement de votre interface). Votre parcours utilisateur est ainsi facilité et vous gagnez du temps. Les cookies persistants sont stockés pour une plus longue période et restent archivés sur votre ordinateur après votre visite sur nos Sites. Vous pouvez les supprimer en suivant les indications fournies dans la rubrique « Aide » de votre navigateur.

Qu’est-ce qu’un pixel?

Un pixel (également connu sous le nom de balise web / web beacon) est une image graphique souvent transparente ; il ne dépasse généralement pas un pixel de 1×1 et est placé sur un site web.

AUTRES ENVIRONNEMENTS (APPLICATIONS MOBILES)

Pour les environnements ne supportant pas les cookies, tels que les applications mobiles, nous pouvons recourir à d’autres technologies ayant le même objectif que les cookies.

Pour afficher nos publicités sur les applications mobiles, nous collectons des identifiants, tels qu’Android id ou idFA selon le système d’exploitation de votre appareil mobile. Ces identifiants sont composés d’une série de caractères anonymes et aléatoires qui permettent une authentification unique de votre appareil qu’Alkemics a enregistré au moyen d’une fonction de hachage (une méthode d’encodage non réversible).

3 – Collecte et utilisation des données

NOUS NE COLLECTONS QUE DES INFORMATIONS SUR VOTRE COMPORTEMENT DE NAVIGATION OU D’ACHAT.

Nous ne collectons que des données sur votre comportement de navigation ou d’achat par le biais de cookies ou d’identifiants équivalents qui enregistrent :

    • les événements liés à votre activité sur nos Sites (comme les produits consultés, pages visitées, mots-clés entrés dans les moteurs de re-cherche…) ;
    • les informations liées à votre appareil (ordinateur, tablette ou smartphone) incluant le modèle, la version du système d’exploitation, les identifiants uniques de l’appareil, les informations relatives au réseau mobile, le type et la langue de votre navigateur, la date et l’heure de visite, l’url de provenance ;
    • et les évènements liés à l’interaction avec des bannières publicitaires (affichages, clics, mises en panier) comme le nombre de publicités qui vous ont été affichées.;

Nous n’utilisons pas et ne stockons pas votre adresse IP à des fins de ciblage.

Nous ne collectons aucun identifiant matériel tel qu’UDid, l’adresse Mac (identifiant physique stocké dans une carte réseau ou une interface réseau). Nous ne collectons aucune information sensible (religion, opinion politique, etc…).

Nous ne créons pas de segments pour cibler spécifique-ment les enfants âgés de moins de 13 ans.

4 – Respect de la loi informatique et libertés

Nous veillons à respecter strictement la loi Informatique et Libertés du 6 janvier 1978, telle que modifiée en 2004 et nous nous engageons à mettre en œuvre des mesures appropriées relatives à l’information et au recueil de votre consentement pour le dépôt de cookies sur votre terminal.

En naviguant sur les sites de nos Partenaires qui intègrent nos services, vous acceptez l’utilisation de cookies conformément à la présente politique. Si vous n’acceptez pas l’utilisation de ces cookies, veuillez les désactiver en suivant les instructions ci-dessous.

5 – Choix de l’utilisateur

Remarque :chaque environnement est séparé. Si vous ne souhaitez plus bénéficier du service Alkemics, peu importe l’appareil ou le navigateur que vous utilisez, vous devez désactiver nos services pour les environnements web en ligne et les environnements mobiles.

ENVIRONNEMENT WEB EN LIGNE (NAVIGATEURS D’ORDINATEURS, TABLETTES ET DE SMARTPHONES)

Remarque : and vous vous désinscrivez en suivant les instructions de cette section, un cookie est installé sur votre navigateur. Nous devons conserver ce cookie sur votre navigateur afin de vous reconnaître en tant que personne désinscrite de notre service. Vous devez vous désinscrire de nouveau si vous effacez ce cookie de votre navigateur, si vous utilisez un navigateur Internet différent ou si vous utilisez un autre ordinateur pour vous connecter à Internet.

Vous pouvez, à tout moment, choisir de désactiver ces cookies. Votre navigateur peut également être paramétré pour vous signaler les cookies qui sont déposés sur votre terminal et vous demander de les accepter ou pas. Vous pouvez accepter ou refuser les cookies au cas par cas ou bien les refuser de manière systématique.

Nous vous rappelons que le paramétrage est susceptible de modifier vos conditions d’accès à nos services nécessitant l’utilisation de cookies (i.e. affichage de votre distributeur préféré).

Si votre navigateur est configuré de manière à refuser l’ensemble des cookies, vous ne pourrez pas profiter d’une partie de nos services. Afin de gérer les cookies au plus près de vos attentes, nous vous invitons à paramétrer votre navigateur en tenant compte de la finalité des cookies.

Tous les navigateurs modernes vous permettent de changer vos paramètres concernant les cookies. De manière générale, ces paramètres apparaissent dans le menu « Options » ou « Préférences » de votre navigateur. Afin de comprendre ces réglages, vous pouvez utiliser la rubrique « Aide » de votre navigateur pour de plus amples détails.

Dans cette hypothèse la manière la plus efficace de désactiver nos publicités pour ces navigateurs consiste à cli-quer sur le bouton ci-dessous :

opt-out
AUTRES ENVIRONNEMENTS (APPLICATIONS MOBILES)

Remarque : pour vous désinscrire des services d’Alkemics dans les applications mobiles, vous devez naviguer dans les applications.

Utilisateurs d’Android (version 2.3 et supérieure)

Pour utiliser l’option « désactiver la diffusion d’annonces par centres d’intérêt » suivez les instructions fournies par Google ici : Google Play Help. Si vous n’avez pas Google Play Services installé sur votre appareil, vous ne recevrez pas les services Alkemics.

Veuillez noter qu’il s’agit d’un paramètre de l’appareil et que cela désactivera les publicités basées sur les centres d’intérêt de tous les fournisseurs, et pas uniquement ceux d’Alkemics.

Utilisateurs d’iOS (version 6 et supérieure)

Pour utiliser l’option « Suivi publicitaire limité », suivez les instructions fournies par Apple ici : Assistance Apple

Veuillez noter qu’il s’agit d’un paramètre de l’appareil et que cela désactivera les publicités basées sur les centres d’intérêt de tous les fournisseurs, et pas uniquement ceux d’Alkemics.

Autres plates-formes

Les services d’Alkemics ne sont compatibles qu’avec les appareils sous iOS (version 6 ou supérieure). Nous ne proposons donc pas de publicités basées sur les centres d’intérêt pour les autres plates-formes.

SÉCURITÉ ET CONSERVATION DES DONNÉES

Alkemics accorde la plus haute importance à la sécurité de vos informations. Nous avons mis en place des mesures de sécurité conformes aux standards de l’industrie qui incluent l’utilisation du cryptage et de pare-feu.

Dès lors que vous avez donné votre consentement, nous collectons des données, qui seront conservées pendant un maximum de treize mois après la date de collecte. Nos cookies expirent treize mois après leur dernière mise à jour.

6 – Nous contacter

Pour toute question sur cette charte de la vie privée, veuillez contacter :
e-mail: contact@alkemics.com ou,
Adresse : ALKEMICS
20 rue Saint-Georges
75009 Paris

7 – Modifications de notre charte de la vie privée

Veuillez noter que nous pouvons être amenés à mettre à jour ou modifier cette politique de confidentialité. En cas de révision, nous publierons ces changements sur cette page et aux endroits que nous jugerons appropriés pour que vous sachiez quelles informations nous collectons, comment nous les utilisons et dans quelles circonstances, le cas échéant, comment nous les divulguons. Si nous apportons des modifications matérielles, nous vous en informerons au moyen d’un avertissement sur ce site avant la mise en application de la modification.

Dernière mise à jour : 28/03/2018

8 – Conditions générales

PROPRIÉTAIRE ET HÉBERGEUR DU SITE

Entreprise: Alkemics SAS
Adresse: 20 Rue Saint-Georges, 75009 Paris, France
E-mail: contact@alkemics.com

Privacy

Alkemics attaches great importance to privacy compliance. The purpose of this policy is to keep you informed about the way Alkemics uses the data collected via its services in order to facilitate users’ path to purchase.

1 – About Alkemics’ services

Alkemics provides tools to retailers and consumer brands (hereinafter referred to as “Partners”) enabling them to better understand their customers, to address them more relevant messages and to facilitate their path to purchase.

Thanks to this:

  • customers showing certain consumption characteristics at a “retail” Partner (that is to say a retailer which is an Alkemics partner) will be sent better targeted advertisements, in connection with such customers’ purchases;
  • When faced with an advertisement, customer behavior (click, visualization…) is compared to the purchases it makes at a “retail” Partner (purchase of advertised products, competing products…) in order to determine whether the advertisement is effective;
  • Advertisements addressed to customers can offer direct purchase in one of the stores of the retail Partner where customers shop;

Such information may directly stem from customer interactions on said Websites, or from information obtained by our Partners directly from customer, for example via their loyalty programs.

2 – Our technology

Web environments

Alkemics “tags” visitors to its Partners’ Websites with browser cookies. A technical identifier is given to users tagged by Alkemics and stored in a browser cookie.

Pixel tags are used by Alkemics in order to transfer the data submitted by our Partners’ Websites to Alkemics’ servers. The information thus collected is stored in our data bases. However, at no time does Alkemics collect personally identifiable information such as names or addresses, meaning that data thus collected does not enable Alkemics to connect such data to your identity.

Alkemics’ opt-out page enables the cookies located on the internet user’s browser to be removed and replaced by an opt-out cookie displaying your wish not to benefit from Alkemics’ services (see below for more information).

What is a cookie?

A cookie is a small text file stored in a user’s computer for recording purposes. There are two types of cookies:

  • Session cookies are used to make it easier for you to navigate on websites. Session cookies have a limited lifetime and expire when you close your browser.
  • Persistent cookies allow us to record and identify the interests of customers who benefit from Alkemics’ services in order to enhance their experience on our Partners’ Websites. For example, when you place an online order for food on our Partners’ Websites, cookies are archived in your terminal, if you give your consent. Such cookies are used to recognize you when you connect to ours Partners’ Websites. This enables us to personalize the content we offer you and store your preferences in the computer’s memory (for example, your favorite retailer). For example, they enable Alkemics to display on websites you consult purchasing interfaces allowing you to purchase the products described therein, at your habitual retailer, and without having to visit such retailer’s website. Your path to purchase is therefore facilitated and allows you to save time.

Persistent cookies are stored for a longer period of time and remain archived on your computer after you have visited our Partners’ Websites. You can remove them by following the instructions provided in the “Help” section of your browser.

What is a pixel?

A pixel (also known as a web beacon) is an often-transparent graphic image; usually it is no larger than a 1x1 pixel and is placed in a Website.

Other environments (mobile applications)

In environments that do not support cookies, such as mobile applications, we can use technologies for the same purpose of cookies.

To display our advertisements in mobile applications, we collect identifiers, such as Android Id or IDFA according to the operating system of your mobile. Such identifiers consist in a string of anonymous and random characters enabling the simple authentication of your phone, which Alkemics has recorded by means of a hash function (a non-reversible encryption method).

3 – Data collection and use

We only collect information relating to your browsing or purchasing behavior.

We only collect data relating to your browsing or purchasing behavior via cookies or equivalent identifiers that record:

  • events related to your activity on our Partners’ Websites (such as products and pages viewed, key words entered in search engines, purchased goods, consulted stores, hashed or salted versions of customer numbers…);
  • events related to your purchases in the framework of your loyalty program, such as they were submitted by our Partners;
  • information related to your device (computer, tablet or smartphone) including the model, version of the operating system, the device’s unique identifiers, information relating to the mobile network, the browser type and language, the time and date of visit to our Partners’ Websites, the url source;
  • And events related to the interaction with the advertising banners (postings, clicks, adding items to a basket) such as the number of advertisements that were displayed. We collect such information in order to improve the pertinence of the products offered (availability, format, quality, price, promotion);

We not collect any identifying information.

We do not know who you are. We do not know your address, place of work, date of birth, email address, telephone number or any other information that could help us identify you. We do not use or store your IP address for targeting purposes.

We do not collect any hardware-based identifiers such as UDID, Mac address (physical identifier stored on a network or interface card). We do not collect any sensitive information (religion, political views, etc…).

We do not create segments designed to specifically target children under the age of 13.
We do not process any information which could be used by Alkemics to determine the personal identity of users.

4 – French Data Protection Act compliance

Within the framework of our relations with our Partners, we ensure that they strictly comply with the French Data Protection Act of January 6, 1978, as amended in 2004, and undertake to implement appropriate information-related measures and measures relating to the obtaining of your consent to place cookies on your terminal.

By browsing the websites of our Partners who integrate our services, you accept the use of cookies pursuant to this policy. If you do not accept the use of cookies, please deactivate them by following the instructions below.

5 – The user’s options

Please note that: each environment is separate. If you longer wish to benefit from Alkemics’ service, regardless of the device or browser you use, you must disable our services for both online Web environments and mobile environments.

Online Web environment (desktop, tablet and smartphone browsers)

Please note that: when you opt-out by following the instructions contained in this section, a cookie is installed on your browser. We must retain such cookie on your browser in order to recognize you as a person who opted-out of our service. You must opt-out again if you remove such cookie from your browser, if you use a different Internet browser, or if you use another computer to connect to the Internet.

You can choose to deactivate such cookies at any time. Your browser can also be set to inform you that cookies are being placed on your terminal and ask you to accept them or not.

You can choose to accept or refuse cookies on a case-by-case basis or refuse them systematically.

We would like to remind you that the configuration is likely to change the conditions under which you access our services requiring the use of cookies (i.e. display of your favorite retailer).

If your browser is set so as to refuse all the cookies, you will not be able to benefit from a part of our services. In order to manage cookies so as to better suit your needs, we suggest that you set your browser by taking into account the purpose of the cookies.

All modern browsers enable you to change cookie settings. Generally speaking, such settings can be found in your browser’s “Options” or “Preferences” menu. In order to understand such settings, you can refer to the “Help” section of your browser for further details.

In such case, the most efficient way to opt out of our advertisements is to click on the button below:

Other environments (mobile applications)

Please note that: to opt-out of Alkemics’ services in mobile applications, you must be browsing in applications.

Android users (version 2.3 and above)

To use the “opt-out of interest-based advertising” option, please follow the instructions provided by Google here: Google Play Help. If Google Play Services is not installed on your device, you will not receive Alkemics’ services.
Please note that this is a device setting and that it will disable interest-based ads from all providers and not just from Alkemics.

iOS users (version 6 and above)

To use the “Limit ad-tracking” option, please follow the instructions provided by Apple here:  Apple Support
Please note that this is a device setting and that it will disable interest-based ads from all providers and not just from Alkemics.

Other platforms

Alkemics’ services are only compatible with ioS (version 6 and above). Therefore, we do not provide interest-based ads on other platforms.

Data security and retention

Alkemics gives the outmost importance to the security of your information. We have implemented industry-standard measures which include the use of encryption and firewalls.

As soon as you have given your consent, we collect data which will be retained for a maximum of thirteen months after the date of collection. Our cookies expire thirteen months after their last update.

4 – Contact

For any questions concerning this privacy policy, please contact:
By email: contact at alkemics.com
By mail: ALKEMICS
20 rue Saint-Georges
75009 Paris

7 – Changes to our privacy policy

Please note that we can change or update this privacy policy. If we change our privacy policy, we will post those changes on this page and in all appropriate sections so that you are aware of what information we collect, how we use it and under what circumstances, if any, we disclose it. If we make material changes hereto, we will notify you thereof by means of a notice on this website prior to the change becoming effective.

Stay ahead with smarter data